Anonymous Video Network since 2010
Français
English

Free Software Foundation

Free Software Foundation

The Free Software Foundation (FSF) is a nonprofit with a worldwide mission to promote computer user freedom. We defend the rights of all software users. As our society grows more dependent on computers, the software we run is of critical importance to securing the future of a free society. Free software is about having control over the technology we use in our homes, schools and businesses, where computers work for our individual and communal benefit, not for proprietary software companies or governments who might seek to restrict and monitor us. The Free Software Foundation exclusively uses free software to perform its (...)


Your guide to LibrePlanet 2017, wherever you are, March 25-26

The free software community encompasses the globe, and we strive to make the LibrePlanet conference reflect that. That's why we livestream the proceedings of the conference, and encourage you to participate remotely by both watching and participating in the discussion via (...)

Monday 20 March 2017

LibrePlanet Free Software Directory Sprint & IRC meetup: Sunday March 26th starting at 2 p.m. EDT/18:00 UTC

Join the FSF and friends Sunday March 26th, from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. EDT (18:00 to 21:00 UTC) to help improve the Free Software Directory (FSD), with an in-person Directory sprint at LibrePlanet

Monday 20 March 2017

Friday Free Software Directory IRC meetup: March 17th starting at 12 p.m. EDT/16:00 UTC

Join the FSF and friends Friday, March 10th, from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT (16:00 to 19:00 UTC) to help improve the Free Software Directory (FSD), with the theme this week of adding new packages.

Thursday 16 March 2017

The Licensing and Compliance Lab interviews Defense Digital Service about eMCM

This is the latest installment of our Licensing and Compliance Lab's series on free software developers who choose GNU licenses for their works.

Thursday 16 March 2017

Do GitHub’s updated terms of service conflict with copyleft?

GitHub's updated terms caused a great deal of concern, but while they are confusing, they do not appear to be incompatible with copyleft. The Free Software Foundation (FSF), though, still recommends using other code hosting (...)

Tuesday 14 March 2017

Schedule posted: Explore the roots of freedom at LibrePlanet 2017

It's almost time: LibrePlanet 2017 kicks off in two weeks, on March 25! Will you join free software hackers, lawyers, activists, students, educators, librarians, and community organizers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) to explore the roots of software (...)

Friday 10 March 2017

Friday Free Software Directory IRC meetup: March 10th starting at 12 p.m. EST/17:00 UTC

Join the FSF and friends Friday, March 10th, from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. EST (17:00 to 20:00 UTC) to help improve the Free Software Directory (FSD), with the theme this week of adding new packages.

Thursday 9 March 2017

It’s International Women’s Day: Celebrating women in free software

The world of free software projects and the greater free software movement grow in success and visibility in no small part thanks to the developmental model that is enabled by the licenses and philosophies that drive free software. Many projects and the Free Software (...)

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Free Software Directory meeting recap for March 3rd, 2017

Check out the great work our volunteers accomplished at the last Free Software Directory meeting.

Tuesday 7 March 2017

Friday Free Software Directory IRC meetup: March 3rd starting at 12 p.m. EST/17:00 UTC

Join the FSF and friends Friday, March 3rd, from 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. EST (17:00 to 20:00 UTC) to help improve the Free Software Directory (FSD), with the theme this week of adding new packages.

Thursday 2 March 2017

Heroes for the people, enemies for the state...

Jeremy Hammond
Jeremy
Matt DeHart
Matt
Martin Gottesfeld
Marty
Barrett Brown
Barrett
Higinio Ochoa III
Higinio
Ryan Ackroyd
Ryan
Jake Davis
Jake
Christopher Weatherhead
Christopher
Jon Cowden
Jon
John Anthony Borell III
John
Raynaldo Rivera
Raynaldo
Fidel Salinas
Fidel

Jeremy Hammond, Martin Gottesfeld and Matt DeHart, some of our bravest heroes and activists are now in jail and they need your help...

What better way to support us than buying a T-shirt

High Product Quality: T-shirts, Hoodies, Accessories

Buy now

Bitcoin

We accept donations in Bitcoin

Bitcoin Wallet: 1C4eHds1wUHwgYHYyQGCaonAhPwgZS8haP

Bitcoin


Support CyberGuerrilla Collective

About CyberGuerrilla AnonNexus: The collective works to protect your privacy.

He provides secure and private email accounts, accessible IMAP, or POP. EJabber (XMPP application server), Instant messaging (IM), ZeroBin (pastebin/discussion board where the server has zero knowledge of hosted data), virtual private network (VPN), Cryptocat encrypted chat, Internet Relay Chat (IRC) + Webchat, WebHosting, EtherPad a web-based collaborative real-time editor and Icecast a streaming media, Tor (The Onion Router)... Read more

Bitcoin Wallet: 1Bhgvcsm3P59fSCLg5G6DSstpV4srk5JTy